2023 KDLC Election Results

January 5, 2023

The 2023 elections for the Kamloops & District Labour Council (KDLC) executive positions were completed this week.

There was little change to the table officer positions with Darryl Schmidt taking the vacant Second Vice-President position and Talitha Dekker retaining her position of Treasurer after being re-elected. 

Lois Rugg remains the President of the KDLC along with Amanda Jensen-Labar (1st Vice-President), Donna Faulkes (Recording Secretary), and Darlene Foley (Sergeant-at-arms), all being acclaimed to their positions.

Due to some position shuffling, there were several Member at Large positions that required an election. New Members at Large include Aaron Phipps and Marla Kiland. Jordan Mohle moved from a Trustee position to Member at Large. Cindy Ozouf, Daniel Dombowsky, Harmony Raine, Mehdi Salem, and Patricia Skalozub remain Members at Large as those positions will be up for election in one year.

The newly elected KDLC Trustees are Brenda Dunn, former member at large, and José van Berkel.
You can see the full list of Elected Officers on the page: https://kdlc.ca/who-we-are/elected-officers/

Kamloops & District Labour Council Stands Strong in Support of Truth and Reconciliation Day

September 30, 2023
Click to open the link

The Kamloops & District Labour Council’s Annual Labour Day Picnic on Sept 4th

August 30, 2023
Click to open the link